ICON helmets in Canada: every model line compared by landed price and stated ECE 22.06 or DOT label
ICON helmet lines compared: pages in stock for Canada, lowest, median and highest landed CA$ price, helmet type and how many state ECE 22.06 or DOT (ALLR data, 2026-10-29).
ALLR tracks 202 ICON complete-helmet pages in stock for Canada, from CA$162 to CA$899 landed, grouped into 11 model lines. Model names are what riders search for (Airflite, Airform, Airframe Pro, Domain), but a retailer listing rarely says how the lines differ in price or which safety labels they carry. This guide groups every ICON helmet page by line, with the lowest, median and highest landed price in CA$, the helmet type, and how many pages state ECE 22.06 or DOT. It is a snapshot of ALLR data from 2026-10-29.
ICON helmet lines compared
| Line | Type | Pages | Lowest | Median | Highest | State ECE 22.06 | State DOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airform | full-face | 70 | 199.00 | 349.99 | 747.06 | 26 of 70 | 45 of 70 |
| Airflite | full-face | 35 | 238.43 | 429.95 | 775.38 | 14 of 35 | 25 of 35 |
| Airframe Pro | full-face | 26 | 268.99 | 549.95 | 838.42 | 13 of 26 | 17 of 26 |
| Domain | full-face | 21 | 168.99 | 232.24 | 499.95 | 12 of 21 | 13 of 21 |
| Ultraflite | full-face | 14 | 449.95 | 549.95 | 899.18 | 7 of 14 | 9 of 14 |
| Threshold | full-face and modular | 9 | 493.43 | 578.52 | 678.99 | 7 of 9 | 7 of 9 |
| Elsinore | full-face and modular | 9 | 161.99 | 223.30 | 367.53 | 0 of 9 | 8 of 9 |
| Optics | full-face | 5 | 217.26 | 226.37 | 226.37 | 0 of 5 | 0 of 5 |
| Variant Pro | full-face | 4 | 369.95 | 464.97 | 492.99 | 0 of 4 | 4 of 4 |
| Airmada | full-face | 1 | 379.95 | 379.95 | 379.95 | 0 of 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Alliance | full-face | 1 | 343.33 | 343.33 | 343.33 | 0 of 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Other models | full-face | 7 | 238.43 | 495.87 | 495.87 | 0 of 7 | 0 of 7 |
Read the Median column first. A line's lowest price is usually one colourway from one store; the median is the middle page. Airform is the largest line with 70 pages, and the line with the highest median is Threshold at CA$579. Pages are colourways and graphic editions, so a line with many pages is a line with many graphics, not necessarily many different shells.
ICON Airform: 70 pages, median CA$350
| Model | Type | Labels stated | Lowest (CA$) | Retailers listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Icon Airform Scatterbrain | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 349.95 | 29 |
| Icon Airform Fever Dream | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 319.95 | 28 |
| Icon Airform Manik'RR MIPS Helmet | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 265.99 | 26 |
| Icon Airform MIPS Munchies | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 302.30 | 24 |
| Icon Airform MIPS Brozak Helmet | Full-Face | ECE 22.05 + DOT | 289.48 | 24 |
ICON Airflite: 35 pages, median CA$430
| Model | Type | Labels stated | Lowest (CA$) | Retailers listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Icon Airflite Dark | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 238.43 | 31 |
| Icon AFLT MIPS Snack Attack PK | Full-Face | not stated | 469.95 | 2 |
| Icon AFLT MIPS Blegh RED | Full-Face | not stated | 469.95 | 2 |
| Icon AFLT MIPS Tigrblood GY | Full-Face | not stated | 469.95 | 2 |
| Icon AFLT Dark RUB BK | Full-Face | not stated | 349.95 | 1 |
ICON Airframe Pro: 26 pages, median CA$550
| Model | Type | Labels stated | Lowest (CA$) | Retailers listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Icon Airframe Pro Outbreak | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 268.99 | 31 |
| Icon Airframe Pro Topshelf | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 268.99 | 30 |
| Icon Airframe Pro Reentry | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 421.99 | 29 |
| Icon Airframe Pro Carbon 4Tress | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 583.59 | 29 |
| Icon Airframe Pro Krazy Klown 2 Helmet | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 421.99 | 21 |
ICON Domain: 21 pages, median CA$232
| Model | Type | Labels stated | Lowest (CA$) | Retailers listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Icon Domain Slabtown | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 168.99 | 28 |
| Icon Domain Nouveau | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 168.99 | 27 |
| Icon Domain Rubatone | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 176.99 | 25 |
| Icon Domain Grand Maw | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 168.99 | 22 |
| Icon Domain Future Proof | Full-Face | ECE 22.06 + DOT | 232.24 | 22 |
Safety labels on ICON helmets
Of the 202 complete-helmet pages, 79 (39%) state ECE 22.06, 130 (64%) state DOT, 76 state both, 37 state only the older ECE 22.05 and 67 state neither on the retailer page. A page that states no label may still be certified; confirm on the helmet and the maker's page. ECE 22.06 includes an oblique impact test and DOT does not; the full comparison is in ECE 22.06 vs DOT, what each province accepts is in Canadian provincial helmet laws, and how to verify a label is in how to check a helmet is ECE 22.06 certified.
Bluetooth and HelmLink editions
83 further ICON pages are helmets sold with a built-in or bundled communication unit (the page name says Bluetooth or HelmLink). They run CA$398 to CA$1,195 with a median of CA$656, against CA$390 for the plain helmets, so the communication hardware accounts for much of the gap. Compare against a separate unit in Cardo vs Sena: which intercom to buy before paying that premium.
Fit comes before line
Two lines with the same label can fit very differently. Find your head shape in motorcycle helmet head shapes, measure with how to measure your head and size a helmet by brand, and compare against other brands in the helmet certification overview. ALLR's brand profile lists ICON as a US brand founded in 2002; sizing charts on European and US store pages are not always the same, so read the size chart of the store you are buying from.
Buying ICON helmets in Canada
121 of the 202 plain-helmet pages (60%) have an offer from a store shipping within Canada. For those, duty is not usually part of the price. Compare the landed total rather than the shelf price: landed cost explained shows what is added, and where to buy motorcycle gear in Canada compares stores. Helmets also age: see helmet lifespan and maintenance before buying a closeout. The full catalogue is on the ICON brand page.
Common questions
How much does an ICON helmet cost in Canada?
Are ICON helmets ECE 22.06 certified?
Is a DOT-only ICON helmet legal in Canada?
Which ICON helmet line is the cheapest?
Are ICON Bluetooth helmets worth the extra cost?
Where is ICON from?
About these figures
Figures are a dated snapshot (2026-10-29) of the public ALLR catalog API for country=CA, helmets category, brand filter Icon. "In stock" means at least one in-stock offer shipping to Canada and a price; pages under the CA$80 helmet floor and spare parts (visors, vents, spoilers) are excluded. Lines are assigned from the catalog id; 7 pages that do not match a named line are grouped as other models. Live numbers are on the ICON brand page; the method is on the methodology page.
Sources
- ALLR catalog API: ICON helmetsPulled 2026-10-29
- ICON official siteMaker's own product pages
Watch the price of what’s in this guide
We’ll email you when the landed price drops (shipping, duties and tax included for your region). Free account, one tap.
